My banjo and me

Ever since I moved and lost the handful of guitar and banjo recordings that I had posted, my friend Tante has been bugging me to record more of my banjo music.

So when I started learning how to play the banjo clawhammer style (as opposed to bluegrass style, which is what I first learned) this spring, I finally gave in and started recording some tunes with my cheapo USB microphone.

Here’s one that I recorded this afternoon. It started out being “Praise to the Man” from the LDS hymnbook, but it ended up being closer to the original tune “Scotland the Brave”.

(static link.)

Published in: on 4 May, 2009 at 10:53 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://portersworkshop.wordpress.com/2009/05/04/my-banjo-and-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have no idea what clawhammer style is, but I like the song! I’m glad you’re still playing! (:

  2. I still like hearing this. Have you considered recording any more?


Leave a Reply

