Nativity Set

This nativity set is very similar to one that my father made years ago. It’s really simple, but my children love to play with it. I promised my wife that I’d make her one by Christmas.

Last year.

I finally got around to it yesterday.

Anyway, it’s made from wood salvaged from an old pallet. I have no idea what type of wood it is, but I really like the interesting grain.


Published in: on 21 June, 2009 at 8:22 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://portersworkshop.wordpress.com/2009/06/21/nativity-set/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oooooooh. I love it! Way to go!

  2. Baby Jesus is still a bean, I like the sitting donkey (design courtesy of Mary Cate, I assume), and thank goodness there isn’t a funky camel!!

    • The baby Jesus bean is my favorite part!

      Changes from your set include removing the standing camel (it was too big in comparison to the other figures), removing one of the shepherds, and adding a second sheep.

  3. I like how baby Jesus is a different color that the manger. It stands out. When will your set look like ours with all the dents and pen and crayon marks?


Leave a Reply

