Towers of Hanoi

I tried my hand at turning Corian this week. It was harder than I thought it would be, but I finally got it working.

So, I was able to make a Towers of Hanoi puzzle.

The discs are two different colors of Corain, the base is mahogany, and the dowels are cherry. It’s finished with mineral oil.


Published in: on 30 September, 2009 at 9:27 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://portersworkshop.wordpress.com/2009/09/30/towers-of-hanoi/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] solve it, I gave my eldest the assignment of counting how many steps it takes to complete the the Tower of Hanoi puzzle for when there are 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 discs. Then I was going to sit down with him […]

  2. […] was chatting with my brother Porter the other day and he told me how he made a Tower of Hanoi game for his children to play with. It’s a fairly simple game with a […]


Leave a Reply

