Yo-yos


I made my first 2 yoyos today. The first one is made from Oregon Walnut. It’s a little chunky. The next wooden one I make will probably be smaller both in thickness and diameter.

The second one is made from Corian. I like its the size more, but even with all the hollowing out I did, it’s still heavier than I prefer.

Both of them have fixed brass axles.

They’re not the best yoyos in the world, but they go down, sleep, and come back up.

Where I come from, that’s called a success.

Published in: on 17 November, 2009 at 2:21 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://portersworkshop.wordpress.com/2009/11/17/yo-yos/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That Corian Yo-Yo looks nice. I had to look it up to see what type of material that was. Good job, Porter.

  2. There’s a local countertop guy who lets me pull Corian scraps out of his dumpster. I’ve been playing around with it quite a bit lately.


Leave a Reply

